wingpig

By wingpig

cushion

Now that I've sold the hard-to-play acoustic I no longer need to find the wee collection of full-sized purple Tortex picks, which are probably in the wee stick-on pick-holder somewhere except for the one which is used to mix and spread epoxy glue. I had no idea of the existence of wee jazz picks in Tortex finish so got a wee selection bag to try when I picked up the micro-amp. Sadly, the grippiness works the wrong way, gradually shuffling out of grip but being harder to nudge back, whereas the normal red (formerly transparent) 1.0mm stubbies can be easily-tweaked. I never really settled down into using the thicker purple stubbies as they were a bit too slidey, even with things stuck on them to improve the grip, but thick/small/Tortex didn't seem to be an option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.