A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

The Shape of Things to Come

Ah, remember those early days when hopping onto a video chat was such a novelty!

Now I live my life in Zoom.  Tutoring, coaching, planning meetings, tech support, family catch ups.  I've even been to a wedding vow renewal in America via video call.

It seems that this is now the new normal and if I'm honest, it works for me.  I'm not that bothered about being out and about.  It's not that I am anti-social by choice, but my anxiety in social situations or networking situations is something that I am having to learn to manage.  As it stands, even now as I write this 5 months after this photo was taken in March, I am still largely content to stay home rather than step out of the door into the real world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.