Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

The Thinker

I'm not a follower of art by any means but one peice I do know is "The Thinker" by sculptor Auguste Rodin. It has been described as.....

Seated on the tympanon of 'The Gates of Hell', 'The Thinker' watches the whole scene of the Inferno, brooding in contemplation.

Now, those of you who have been reading my Blips will know that I had a little accident in the garden the other day when I hit a water pipe and subsequently had to destroy the lawn by digging a grave size hole in an attempt at sorting out the leak. Today, with the weather clear I spent most of the day in this hole trying again to sort this problem out with Pippin by my side.

Digging as furiously as I could and cursing along the way I looked up out of the depths to find Pippin in this pose and I felt this description summed up his look rather well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.