The second half of life..

By twigs

A wet day

...but not what you think.  The wet came from hoses.

B called first thing to say there was a change of plan re me taking the van round to use their deck to wash the van roof from.  Instead, they would come to my place and A would do the ladder-climbing high stuff.  No worries and by mid-morning the splash and bubbles were well under way.  Such a gorgeous day for it too :)  It really did feel very spring-like.

In COVID news, there were 2 new quarantine cases and an alarming 11 community cases.  I know they can trace them all back to part of the same cluster, but when the numbers start to grow suddenly it makes me very nervous.  Nervous enough that I have even begun to question the sense of lowering Auckland's restrictions to Level 2 on Monday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.