Paused Shielding - Day 32

Meet Sid! I’ve named him after the children’s book ‘Six Dinner Sid’. I don’t know where he lives but he comes by nearly every day, and if there’s a door open, he’s straight in to steal any cat food he can find! I even found him once sunbathing in the lounge, playing with Toff’s catnip toys! He’s a very friendly puss towards me, but not so towards Toff so the cat flap has to be kept locked at all times.

Autumn got off to a great start with a warm sunny day of 21 degrees. But also a frustrating start. I had booked a phone appointment with my bank at 10am, but they failed to call. Called head office and I was assured someone would call at some point during the day. Nine hours after waiting by the phone, still no call! A waste of a beautiful day...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.