Quart in to a pint pot

After visiting the health clinic with Graham who's not well, and also registering with the local doctor, we then had brunch in Didim before a lazy afternoon poolside.   Only us three, with Kat, in the entire place!  

Today didn't quite reach yesterday's mid afternoon temperature of 40ºC, even briefly 41ºC, but I'm not sorry for that. 

A late evening, pottering till the small hours, finding homes for the excess kitchen ware that was in last week's shipment delivery from my previous life in Istanbul. Quarts in to pint pots. 

For the photo, council gardeners  tending flower beds spotted at the traffic lights in Didim, initially all in a row of big bums, but by the time I'd got my phone out to take the shot, they'd moved a bit. Still makes me smile though.

And that was the first day of my new status as officially retired. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.