Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

What's the Story....?

To quote an Oasis song. I'd love to know the back story to this, perhaps a music video, perhaps an online festival show, who knows? Sadly although the guitarist played he didn't sing while the cameramen walked backwards along the walkway filming him. I went into Soderberg for a coffee and spelt scone after the exhaustion of trying to find a good camera angle.
I enjoyed the milder weather today and walked down into Stockbridge and back. I put on my mask and had a wander through some of the charity shops. My best buy was almost a beautiful linen dress for £30. It was by a Scandinavian designer whose name escapes me. The original new price was apparently £800 + so it was a real bargain, and I liked it, but just after I paid for it I noticed that it had several small holes in it. We couldn't decide if they were burns or moths. I could have been creative and done some lazy daisy flowers on it to conceal them, but if it was moth damage there was the risk that more would appear so, regretfully, I had a refund instead.
I had a nice surprise on my way home, as I passed Eilidh's school and met the whole family at picking up time. Quite made my day and I got a lovely hug from both of the girls, who were on their bikes. I find it astounding that Isobel, who is not yet four can ride her two wheeler with no stabilisers to go and meet Eilidh from school and back home again, a round trip of two miles! Eilidh has cycled to school and back from day 1 and Isobel is clearly going to do the same!
We had our usual Tuesday evening bridge tonight, but as Colin had a vestry meeting I played the whole session. Most enjoyable.

I've a Zoom meeting at 9am tomorrow, a finance training session on budgets for those of us who are trustees of the charity I'm involved with. 9am is too early for me these days, especially as I'm unlikely to sleep the night before!

Glasgow (parts of it anyway) had restrictions on house visiting tomorrow which is not good news. Sounds like some are breaking the rules and infections are rising again.
Keep well and safe everybody. FACTS

Steps today 15046, getting back to much better numbers.
170 days today since we first put ourselves into a degree of lockdown. That's over 24 weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.