Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Rose

Pinch and a punch ......

Bit of a nothing day.
This morning I did some admin.
Decided to have dinner midday (always used to joke with my mum and dad that they had dinner midday, feel old now)...... :)
Popped out to the Post Office, then over to the coffee shop to get a couple of takeaways. I had pre-ordered, parked my car and donned my mask. When I walked in there, it felt like “didn’t anyone tell you you don’t have to wear a mask anymore ....”! (My insecurities coming out here) No one in the coffee shop was wearing a mask except me and the staff .... felt weird :)

Back home, had a lovely long chat with AJ. Managed to get her a dental appointment, just not sure how she will get there. She has asked if she can come to ours for tea/trip out, but advised tgat she would have to quarantine for 14 days when she gets back. On that vein, nit sure she will be able to get in the car with me to go to the dentist ..... I’ve sent an email to ask if they will help. Watch this space .... :)

The climbing rose in my garden is still producing lovely blooms. It is quite a thorny rose though, pretty colour but no smell. :)

Zoom meeting this evening to discuss the arrangements for our virtual Lockdown Lace Day event this month. Quite exciting, no virus is going to stop us :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.