they look like fun folk

LOTS of toys in this picture, almost like a game where you look for them all. There are even toy woodpeckers on the far right. Samuel and I don't usually walk this way.

Now that I did an internet search on "sloe gin" I'm getting the neatest ads in Facebook. 

Six years after the accident I can have some wine without getting messed up. I even read in bed in the morning last weekend and I was ok afterward. I am very grateful. 

Today I declined a lovely rehearsal dinner because it will take place indoors, and in a windowless room at that. I just can't understand why anyone would eat inside a restaurant or go to a bar. Eventually it will be cold and we won't be able to socialize in gardens and parks, but we can now. Mind, I am a very boring person with no social life. 

I tried to take pictures using my cell phone to make a reflection. I did that for one of my toy pictures - a monkey - some time ago - but I can't figure out how I did it. 

In New Zealand, the ocean is always within an hour's drive away. The ocean and the mountains, so close together, must be paradise. I always thought Thailand would be a nice place to visit but yesterday I learned that it is always hot and humid and usually raining. I joked that it was good to take it off the list because this increases the chances for every other country on the list - a list that definitely includes New Zealand. 

The administration has announced another moratorium on evictions which I am very grateful for, on behalf of all the people who were in jeopardy of homelessness. 

The administration said it will not join a global effort to develop, produce, and equitably distribute a vaccine, which is deeply embarrassing. 


We're binge watching the show Turn, about the Revolutionary War. It is fascinating. Of course, I'm cheating and looking up what actually happens to people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.