Birthday Boy

My son took us out to dinner for his birthday. He said he thinks when kids get older they should celebrate their parents instead of the other way around. Works for me!! And, (drumroll), this was the first time we’d been out to dinner since the beginning of SIP. As I’ve stopped counting those days, I can’t say exactly how long it’s been, but you can figure it out. I was worried about sharing a table, and worried about the other diners, but it was outdoors, people were required to wear masks when they were not seated, there was lots of space. It all seemed well organized and reasonably safe. And they had plenty of heaters!!  I’m ready to do it again.

This is my son and his daughter, masked and unmasked. Hers says Bonny Doon Strong, a reference to the resilience of the mountain community they live in that was devastated by the recent fire. (Their place is okay, but hundreds of others lost everything.) My son’s mask says NY Jets, a reference to his son, the football player.


It was a very enjoyable evening, always fun to talk to those two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.