Adam's Images

By ajt

Mud flats

This morning we put our bags, our my mother-in-law, her dog, her bags and a range of plant pots with cuttings into her tiny car and drove south to her house. The traffic wasn't bad going across Brittany, but my wife took two wrong turns, both of which I was then blamed for not telling her about. The first I should have mentioned but the second one, even her mother agreed with her even though I was the only one who knew the correct way....

Anyhow we arrived at my mother-in-law's house all okay. In the afternoon we took the dog for a walk round the village and down to the coast. Here is a picture of the mud flats, where the tide has taken the sea out. The little dog decided he wanted to scamper on the flats - he only had a shampoo yesterday - and came back with four black and rather smelly feet...

In the morning we take the ferry from Vannes across to Belle-Île-en-Mer.

Back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.