Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

No Good Deed Goes Unpunished.

I helped out at the wildlife rescue because they were short staffed; the pigeons were in a new aviary and were very skittish - one flew right at my face and as I dodged out of the way I pulled something in my back. 

As you will know if you've ever had a bad back you then drop every single thing you ever hold in your hand. My phone just managed to wedge itself in a completely inaccessible place under a chair - I have no idea how it even got there. This morning after spending ten minutes getting dressed I realised my trousers were on back to front. I nearly cried. 

I have Naproxen on order from my GP, an ice pack in place and I am absolutely fine if I don't sit up, stand up, lie down, walk, sneeze, cough, bend, laugh or breathe. 

And just to cheer me up our trip to Disneyland Paris at Christmas was cancelled today - I can't say I am surprised but Sarah is very disappointed. 2020 is a write off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.