Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Monkey Puzzle Tree.

World Coconut Day.
I received an e mail from Holland and Barrett and that is where I found out about it being World Coconut Day. I like many of their products and the coconut oil they sell in useful re useable tubs is excellent to moisturise nails and to keep hair from getting dry, especially good to rub some into the hair ends.
The Monkey Puzzle tree is my second in a mini series I am doing about Rishton trees. There are several really iconic trees in our neighbourhood, with character and a sense of presence.
As a child, my Mum used to say playfully, don't speak when you walk past that tree and make a wish. Mum is 92 and a great inspiration to me regarding faith and love for Nature, trees and plants. She was a Primary School teacher for 15 years and is very wise and considerate.
I hope your weather is better than ours.
It was sunny at 9 am but gradually the clouds built up and then the rain came. The heating is on.
Thanks for visiting and have a good day blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.