Frog

An eventful morning! I planned to vacuum all over the house, but that did not happen. To cut a long story short, I left the vacuum cleaner upstairs, turned off, but still plugged in. When I went back three minutes later there was smoke pouring out of it. In my haste to get it outside I managed to slip in the conservatory resulting in some cuts and bruises as well as feeling battered all over. My husband said the problem was that the bag needed empting, so basically my fault! It did not look full, but it has been emptied and “Henry” lives to vacuum another day.
 
Today’s picture is of Norman. We had several frogs in the small wildlife pond last year, but one day they disappeared. Yesterday I thought I heard one “plop” into the pond and today it was peeping through the duckweed so I have photographed it for my blip. Much better than my cuts and bruises, which I was going to use if I did not get anything better.
 
The temperature today was nineteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.