Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Trying something out!

This isn't true photography in the artistic sense of the word, but I wanted to understand how to make my collage programme work and spent sometime doing that!  I finally managed to do it in the jpg version which is accepted by Blipfoto!

Today I finished making a third rainbow and there will be more to make a garland, but the main purpose of this post is to talk about an absolutely charming book I started to read on our recent mini-break away from home.

The author is Fannie Flagg and the title is 'Standing in the Rainbow.'  It's full of charm and lots of laughter with a few tears (like in life) and I never wanted it to end!  It's made me yearn to live in a small town where people actually connect! Sigh!

For anyone interested in the brand of yarn and the colours used: Stylecraft Special DK. Colours: Wisteria, Clematis, Sherbet, Spring Green,
Lemon, Apricot, Candy Floss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.