Andy07

By Andy07

Massive tosser

Pancake Day has always been one of my favourite days of the year. I like the ritual around making the pancake, the simple ingredients, the choice of sweet and savoury and of course the tossing.

I think Laura's face perfectly captures the nervous excitement of really willing your pancake to fly through the air, together with the slight worry that you might not catch it and it would end up on the kitchen floor.

I also used to really like the school yard boasting of how many pancakes you had eaten the night before, like it is the ultimate competitive sport. 'Johnny Carter said he ate 17, well Carl Jenkins had 23.....'.

The eagle eyed, will notice that we are actually a day early but as I am away for a few a days, we thought we'd celebrate it together tonight.

Oh and stat fans, I managed 3. Two savoury and one sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.