11.24

It's been in my head all week since spotting this beauty from blipper Mindseye and her telling me, "Same time next week!" 

So here I found myself with Little Dog. 

I did suggest I might arrive by bike but today, that would have been a little chilly and eventually, a little wet.  It had the same sense of anticipation as waiting for the Tour de France/Yorkshire cyclists to arrive; it's almost more exciting hearing the sounds of the helicopters approaching than the event itself.  Today though, it was a whuu-ooooo in the distance and then the ever increasing sounds of peashhhttygm-peashhhttygm-peashhhttygm.  

Anyone else have fond memories of Ivorrrrr

We had a grand little potter in a place that used to be a big stomping ground for Little Dog.  She seemed to enjoy herself as much as me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.