Where did the sun go?

In between housework kind of jobs I have been knitting and am recording here that I have at last figured out how to do Fair Isle, well it is probably not real Fair Isle, more like basic stranded knitting. Nevertheless I think it is quite an achievement to be able to follow a chart, keep the colours correct and manage two balls of wool without them getting tangled. 

I'm sure I'm not the only one who occasionally looks back on Blip to a year ago and wonders . . . we had no idea how our lives were going to change. 

On this day last year we were planning and packing for going to France and my only concern was the sorrow of Brexit. A year later and everything has changed. We are planning on a few days away in Scotland later in the month and it all feels a bit scary. We don't know what we should or should not be doing; what we feel happy about doing or not doing. Then our daughter sent us a photo of the two older grandaughters in their school uniforms, all ready for going to school this week - one is returning to  a school she has not been to for nearly six months; the other is starting a new school. Sad that they are doing this in the current circumstances, but I am sure they will cope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.