Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Clinic Day

Another day of frustration.

Training course I was supposed to be on tomorrow and Friday got cancelled.  The company from yesterday, who caused the problem, are now expecting me to resolve the problem.

I also went back to transplant clinic and was in there 2 hours, my stress levels were very high.  I even had to call out a fellow patient for not wearing their facemask.  For all I know he could have been up the rave in Banwen.

The only positive was the first virtual Kidney Patient Conference that has just finished.  Good to hear how fellow kidney patients have felt during shielding and then some helpful advice from my transplant surgeon on assessing your own personal risk.

Oh and I'm making proper bread for a change, as I've managed to get hold of proper bread flour and yeast for the first time in months.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Seeing my friend Ann at clinic
2.  The advice and guidance from Mike Stephens, my transplant surgeon, very reassuring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.