DancingAly

By DancingAly

Back at it

It was so hard to get up this morning at 6:30am. Fortunately the light was beautiful, even though it was pretty cold. I had the heating turned up already. 

We have two Inset days- well, three for us as we aren't starting our transition mornings until Friday. Today was spent with the usual death by powerpoint slideshows back to back- I felt like I'd just sat all day. The weather was beautiful, with blue sky and sun, but I was so cold all day in just a t-shirt. 

When I got home we walked Little B, and I appreciated the freshness of the woods- I love going out with him, and I hope to keep it up before the dark evenings. It felt like it could be early October today.

Knackered this evening, and tried to be in bed after 11pm. Most unlike me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.