Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Beautiful Day Break!

What a glorious start to the day! I thought I'd capture it from my door step and have a blip in the bag should the weather deteriorate as forecast. A wise move given the torrent of rain that arrived at dinner time! It's now incredibly dark and wet.

I enjoyed a cuppa and a catch up with Holly this morning, we could actually sit inside her house as today the local restrictions have eased for us...although not for many places just up the road as things as now so local!

This afternoon, after a good old natter to my sister, I head to The White Rose. I was after a Lush bath bomb called IRL, standing for In Real Life. It is part of a campaign to encourage people to have a digital detox every now and then. It is also raising money for small, mental health charities too which I am always happy to support. I'm going to enjoy the bath bomb on Saturday! It is meant to be super relaxing and it changes colours like the setting sun apparently!

After my trip, I met up with my Mum for a walk which was much more like a swim. The heavy rain had set in and it is fair to say we were absolutely drenched!! I've since had a shower to warm up, and dry off, and I'm now enjoying my Tour de France daily fix in my pyjamas! :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.