Claire

By c1aire

The Hand That First Held Mine

This photo is for Wide Wednesday hosted by Freyjad. The theme today is Book Titles - a challenge indeed! I love all books so to choose one has been a full time job today. I have gone for my current love!

Maggie O'Farrell wrote The Hand That First Held Mine which I have only just read. What a tender, thoughtful and sensitive writer she is. I am now addicted.

I asked Fi (our daughter) and G (her youngest daughter) to hold hands to represent the title which, in turn, reflects a deep and interesting story resonating with human emotion and life in all its complicated glory and sadness. This author's writing is soul enhancing...

You guessed it, I recommend it.

Thank you to Freyjad for hosting Wide Wednesday and giving us our challenges :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.