Second-time-around

By Skysea7

EXHAUSTED!

I had a lot of gardening to do yesterday as it was forecast to be dry and sunny, with grey drizzle and rain for the next few days (it was right for today!) 

My rescue cat LOVES gardening.  She chases the weeds as I pull them up, dives in and out of the bag where I throw the weeds, sits just behind me or too close in the place I'm going to step next, and then dashes up and down the garden.  When she's done all that she finds a higher-up place and sits and supervises to make sure I do everything right.

After I had finished and came in she followed me in and was totally exhausted!  (From all the cushions she had to choose from to drape herself over, she chose the silk one!). Its a tough life being a cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.