Mri finally!

After 8 days in hospital and Max and my sister applying pressure to the powers that be I have a diagnosis.

I had an Mri today and the result shows
L5 S1 annular tear
They say I don’t need surgery or injections and 90 % of people are better in 3 months
Basically it’s disc damage, now need a proper treatment plan!

I managed to stand up today and yesterday but excruciatingly painful so couldn’t walk.
I can’t really go home until I can confidently walk to and from the loo and also sit up for long enough to do a car journey.... so I’m hoping that now that we have a diagnosis they can give me physio designed for my injury.

Thankyou for all your support and lovely comments, it means a lot to me, I’m not allowed visitors so your comments and support really do cheer me up xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.