Red Squirrel

It's a while since I've blipped a red squirrel. This morning I couldn't sleep: a lot of things on my mind, one of which was getting files copied from my laptop before it fails on me. I got up at about 4.30am and at 7am I turned around in my chair and saw the dark-tailed red squirrel, just 2 meters away.

The Canon was nearby with the 105mm lens on it. I was so close I thought I might as well use it. I haven't cropped much, my followers have seen closer shots of our squirrels, I rather liked the overview of the garden with its lush ferns and irises.

Because we have a rather different day tomorrow, The Man went to see The Bro-In-Law and I went to see The Mate today. That was after I had made arrangements for the collection of laundry for the lodge for someone else to clean on Saturday.

Incidentally this is blip 4,200 so that must mean 600 weeks of blips! Ah well, I've got another couple of nice weeks of blips coming up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.