Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Rosebank

A 'not going out' kind-of-day. The kind of day that makes me glad I don't have a dog to walk. A day for pottering about indoors until the realisation strikes that I am out of bread and really ought to go to the shops.

I lasted until about 4pm. The worst of the weather seemed to have passed and, anyway, I was only going up to Denny and back. That's when it happened.

The rain had gone off, there was almost a hint of a blue sky, just a hint, mind you. It was enough. I left the car and walked up to and then around Rosebank Community Woodland in Dunipace. Photos were taken. Needless to say, about halfway round (it's not a long walk) the rain restarted and got progressively heavier.

Thankfully I had a rain-jacket on and didn't get too wet, everything being relative. Comfort food, in the form of mince and tatties, was called for. There are days when nothing less will do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.