stellarossa

By stellarossa

The Birthday Party - Part 2: Family Fun

Well, after yesterday's cake crisis, we managed to put this together and he seemed very happy with it, immediately snapping it for Facebook. Unfortunately the Photo book I'd ordered with pictures from the day Josh was born until just a week ago didn't turn up and when I called Photobox it turned out they hadn't actually printed it yet despite confirming they'd deliver it this weekend. I am definitely jinxed. So all the rushing round of the last two weeks scanning photographs and evenings spent creating his book were to no avail. Still, he loved the cake.

The nephew and nieces came over for a lively evening of playing on the Wii, a huge buffet and lots and lots of cake. A lovely day despite all the hitches and let downs.

And I have to credit my brother with actually taking this photo, not me (is that allowed???)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.