Promise

Not a very inspiring day, in that I managed not to make the point I wanted to in one meeting but the others were all ok. At lunchtime I rustled up some brownies so that I could nip over to V’s at the end of the day to take them to her with a card for her birthday. She’d sent me this photo earlier when her present arrived ....a planter for her new garden which she was very pleased with.
We had a good chat and lots of laughs talking about when we both first started work, golfball typewriters, telex machines (don’t actually remember those but she waxed lyrical about them), the all powerful departmental secretary and the treasures of the stationery cupboard.
Home and had a chat to Mt as he’s just been offered a different job and so is pulling out of the one he’d just accepted...feeling guilty but I can tell he’s more excited about this new one so it will be the right thing to do.
A phoned in her break at her last A&E shift, obviously getting stressed about the changing arrangements for their non-wedding weekend, mainly because she’s trying to cope with family dynamics of N’s family who apparently are all suggesting different things and she/they feel pulled in different directions. Poor thing...she just keeps saying that it’s supposed to be their special weekend and yet others seem more bothered about their own plans and feelings than theirs. Oh dear....
Talked to various plumbers about problems with the motor on my Saniflo loo....hate these things but hopefully can soon be sorted, then later finally got to the end of my box set binge of Grey’s Anatomy....has truly been my pandemic companion over the last few months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.