Elmstead Woods Station, Kent

Went to bed and it was mostly rain with a little bit of sleet woke up to a whitewash - yuk I dislike snow. Checked the trains and they were all running to time. But OMG the pavements between my house and the station were so slippy it was like an ice rink as I skidded and slid along, suffice to say I missed my "on time" train grrr!

On a plus on the way home everything was back to normal and other than a little bit on the grass the roads and pavement are clear.

However, missing the train meant I had time to photograph the pond between platforms 2 and 3 which I have blipped before on warmer days.

My computer mouse has been playing up so I decided to take it to work and give it a clean with PC cleaner, so I duly changed said mouse but forgot to take it to work so it was lying on the hall floor. This evening I found the mouse under a pile of cat sick?!?!?! Why??? I can't believe that the cat has a whole house to be sick on yet he chose to bury the mouse I'm so not happy with him at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.