Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Tied on

After breakfast, I organised ladders and buckets to climb onto the highest part of the roof to remove more moss. It was an excessive amount of moss that caused flooding in the house last year. It is a high roof and In order to get nearer to the gutters, I decided to tie myself to the chimney stack. I knew the bowline knot I learnt at scouts would one day come in useful! I crawled around very gingerly and removed another bucket full. In the afternoon I went into town to see another accountant as I was not happy with the previous English speaking one I had seen. I found I could get by satisfactorily in French and this accountant seems far more professional and friendly. He’s also not 40 miles away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.