Plant Box

I had ordered a box of 6 plants, which arrived today, very quick since I only ordered at the weekend.

I have got 4 heucheras of various colourful leaves to go with the one I already have. I'm going to try a tiarella & also a mini hot poker. It's difficult to know what will grow well at the bit to plant as in the sun it's dry & wet it can be clay, added some top soil last year hope that helps.

Hopefully they will all be hardy enough.

They are currently sitting out back enjoying a traditional Edinburgh welcome of rain, sun & wind! But will bring them in overnight until they get used to the local temperature, may be a shock to their system.

Still giggling about the delivery driver saying 'be careful' thinking it was about the box of plants (which I appreciated) but it was about the giant spider's web that was across the front door with a sitting tenant spider. The driver pointed to the spider, ah ha! So glad he wasn't scared of spiders might not have got my box of lovely plants.

Hope I can used the colourful leaves in some future Blips as sometimes I really struggle for ideas & motivation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.