Wearing purple...

By 60plus

It wasn't a day...

...for dropping the mask...

I had to wear one to go to the dentist, and had my temperature taken before a filling. I knew it was a small one, so I was brave and didn't have an injection - consequently my mouth recovered much more quickly, and I didn't get ratty as I usually do when the effects wear off ;) The dentist and nurse looked like something out of a sci-fi movie in the level of masks and other PPE they had to wear to do anything of an aerosol nature!! And they had to allow an hour and a half for the appointment, to cover cleaning etc.

Roy went to the shops and also had to wear a face covering - we have a range of colourful cloth ones from a local craft collective, so I thought I'd treat you to a few in abstract form ;) , 

CORONA CLASSICS – a bit of a contrast today – the speedy Hummingbird - William Gillock from Dolly, and the rather more sedate Hauser - The Lonely Shepherd  from me ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.