Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Mask

Day 163 of COVID-19 UK lockdown (opening up)

Just after midday I made my way to Cardiff to visit my dad and stopped off at Cardiff Bay as I heard Extinction Rebellion were demonstrating outside The Welsh Assembly Government Building. They were, but all the paid protestors (usually students) must have had trouble getting up or had better things to do with their time as there was about 6 older persons in chairs with flasks and blankets! (see extra)

The Sri Chinmoy statue (Indian spiritual leader) was far more interesting as someone with a sense of humour had put a mask on him. It wasn't me!  :)

My dad was fine and I dropped off a pile of runner beans, rhubarb, new potatoes and beetrot from a person I know that grows it on his smallholding. I forgot the fresh free range eggs though, so I failed the fully satisfied test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.