Stew

Fennel, butter beans & beef to be precise. Very tasty indeed, I'm pleased with the way it turned out. I've got enough for another meal tomorrow and a load for freezing. I nearly went with suet dumplings but it's a bit early in the season so I'll wait a bit. 

I quickly pulled this together and banged it in the oven during a break from a wonderful meeting listening to someone talking about Shakespeare in prisons and lots of phone calls about all kinds of stuff. I've also written an obituary for our staff paper, raised a contract for a new tutor and started divvying up students between tutors on a module starting in October - a few more of those to do over the next week or so. A full day and all that's left is to make a loaf so that I can have toast in the morning. I'm interviewing all day tomorrow so you might get another blip based around this stew...... (In fact, I might make those dumplings so that I've got something to blip!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.