One of those days . . .

. . . when I should have been uploading the Autumn edition of ‘Country Eye’.  Instead I spent most of it with Mrs W’s stairlift in pieces phoning around to get spares and an engineer to give it a service.  I finally found a local (ish) firm who are coming out on Monday. I could have just replaced the battery, but I want the electronics checked out as well.
 
The blip would have been more to the point if I had taken a shot with the lift in bits, rather than the aftermath of having cleaned up the grease stains from the carpet.  When it had it’s guarantee service back in 2016 the engineer used graphite grease instead of petroleum jelly.  We had our grandson plus the carpet etc covered in it.  I created merry h*** with the installers and it got cleared up, but there was enough of the grease in the rack to get over me and the carpet today!
 
As a bonus, at ‘extra’ I have a shot of a fledgling pigeon spotted in our front garden this evening.  It nearly was the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.