Hello old friend!

My first trip back into London in nearly six months today!  We had a team day in the office.  For once, I allowed myself plenty of time on the way in, so that I could savour the walk from Cannon Street - particularly the bit through the Barbican.  It was a beautiful morning for it.

I'm still not feeling great, so today was extra tiring, although it was lovely to see everyone.  I'd been due to get away by about 4pm - we'd kept the day short so none of us had to travel at peak times - but I had to send out a massive email before I could leave and it was SO slow.  After an hour and a half only half of them had sent.  Lovely Mawreen hung around with me until nearly 6pm (at which point I gave up, locked the screen on the PC and just left it to get on with it).  I was quite grumpy and the weather matched my mood by then - all grey and drizzly.  I was pleased to find the train home was nearly as quiet as the way in (only around 7 people in my whole carriage).

Made a quick dinner, then had a Zoom call with my friend Liz - lovely to catch up with her.  Nice to be back home with Tim, too - it was strange being apart for a whole day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.