When squirrels go Postal

At least that is what I thought of when I saw this shadow. My mom's cable box went out last night and anyone who has dealt with THEM know it can get very frustrating.. Oh sure, she can spend $300 a year to have someone come out within 72 hours and fix whatever is wrong but why when she has me  ;-)    Anyhow, go through the troubleshooting and confirm it was dead. A 10 mile trip to the cable company, stand in a socially distanced line halfway around the building and wait.. Finally a person ask what I was there for and 5 minutes later I was headed the 10 miles to reinstall another box. This one was dead too. Oh sure, I spent an hour on the phone so they could confirm it was dead and that another one would be waiting when I got back to the cable company the second time...

Another socially distanced line and this time an apology with another new box and away I went.  Hooked everything up and the box is ALIVE! Of course now you have to go into the settings to adjust for the television, your preference to the sound, how the guide looks and... BUT WAIT THERE"S MORE! Then you have to go to each subscription app and sign in again, authorized the new box and...

Can I borrow a pair of rabbit ears* from someone please? Such simpler times growing up....  My reward was in the extra though. Headed to Lebanon tomorrow... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.