janescanlan

By janescanlan

Sensei & student

It snowed nearly all day. I went to the park for a walk &, as it turned out, a cappuccino with a substantial, delicious piece of over-priced carrot cake. The park has been the recipient of lottery funding and has had a major facelift over the last two years. The mansion house in the middle is now quite a pleasant cafe. I timed my visit badly though as it was full of nannies with their N16 children of the middle-classes.
So not as peaceful as I would have liked. Parklife pictures here
I forced myself to go to kickboxing tonight. I've been failing to shake off a cold which has manifested itself as a cough mainly so I wasn't really feeling up for it. However, I'm heading north to Manchester tomorrow and won't be back until Saturday. I'll never shift these lbs without exercise!
I train at Xen-Do in Camden Town and I took this whilst I waited for the senior class to begin. Sensei E (back to camera) is taking a senior through his moves.
Anyway, Sensei N padded me to the point of dropping.
After class Sensei N says "Did you enjoy that Jane?"
Me "Always enjoy being padded by you."
Sensei N "Really? Why's that?"
Me "I always feel sick after - but in a good way."

Madness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.