On our way!

The entire day led up to Asha and I flying to the UK. Danny and I decided to bring her with me, in part because she misses UK family so much and it didn’t seem fair to not let her have this time too! I’ve not brought my laptop so I’ll phone Blip then swap the pics when I’m home again.
The day began with an almighty crashing, then shouting and people running from everywhere - a 15 ft lorry had ended up on its side at the end of our road. Amazingly no one was hurt despite a traffic sign ending up in the lorry by the driver. He’d apparently caught a curb and because the lorry was overloaded, it tipped it. Took hours and hours to sort...

Our journey here was smooth, quiet...Asha was a good companion! Fantastic to see mom and dad, resisted the strong urge to hug them!!! Wonderful to be back in this house...Asha’s beside herself with delight!

Today I’m grateful for;
1) No one being hurt in the accident today.
2) Nate being happy as Larry to have a special weekend with his Daddy.
3) Safe travel here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.