carrot1983

By carrot1983

Bolton Abbey

I was so tired this morning I nearly went straight home with Luke bit we had planned to go to Bolton Abbey so I stuck to the plan and we had a lovely day. All the paths had a one way system in place and it was less busy anyway as I think schools are starting to go back from today. After some initial obligatory ‘my legs are tired’ whining from Arthur - we went on to walk around 10km! Mikey was a hero and got Seb and Arthur across he stepping stones (even had to help Thomas as well at one point!) There was also a welly walk with little obstacles for them to play on and of course ice cream! I ended up driving home with Luke quite late and he screamed the entire way:-( it was dark and he couldn’t see me in the car - needless to say he ended up in bed with me again but at least I had more room than the caravan bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.