Eternal Love

By eternallove

Dear Friend,

I'm sorry.

I've been pushing you aside and hanging out with friends who don't care about me the way you do.

I'm sorry.

I realized that I've been taking advantage of your love and kindness, thinking that you wouldn't mind.

I'm sorry.

When I do hang out with you, words fall from my lips like a waterfall. You listen to me patiently and with so much interest. And yet, when you talk I do the opposite. I tune you out and I become impatient.

I'm sorry.

Through it all you still stay. You still come over and ask me how I'm doing. You still keep this relationship going.

Thank you.

You pursue me like no other. You constantly try to get my attention. You let me use your shoulder when I'm down.

Thank you.

Sometimes I wonder why you don't cut the tie and leave. But I'm glad that you haven't done that. Just thinking about it makes me feel lonely and anxious.

You're really a friend that anyone would want to have.

Thank you and I'm sorry.

God, let's start from the beginning again.

Hi, my name is Sarah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.