Gem

For once I'm not shopping today, as A and K have things to do in Edinburgh. Since I've hardly had any exercise since Sunday, I took Django out after lunch. The weather is very changeable with wind, so when the sun's out it is really bright and crisp, so it was a pleasure to be out. There are now sheep in the field by the Low Pond, so I took Django round the edge. This gave me the chance to photograph this architectural gem that appears in this view that I've posted a few times. It looks too grand to have been built for a tenant, so I guess that it's some summerhouse for the family. It sits in front of a walled area that used to be landscaped, but has recently been cleared and is now an improbable shade of green. The building itself looks as if it's being renovated, too, which is good to see.

Earlier I'd had a meeting with junior PhD student J, in which they talked about a paper that I soon realised rather nullifies the direction of research I'd identified for them. However, afterwards I realised that the very property that scuppers the original idea opens up a whole load more! Such is research!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.