2020 Dentist

When the door opened I thought I was entering a horror chamber as both dentist and assistant were in full Covid dress mode. Including what looked like miniature WWII gas masks over which were surgical masks

Feeling totally underdressed for the occasion I took my seat and as the backrest folded down the shallow pockets of my windcheater dispersed their contents including phone and keys onto the floor causing an unscripted contamination issue.

Everything was carefully picked up and wiped clean with Covid disinfectant before treatment could commence

First time for everything, protocol evolves in light of experience!

Because of the type of treatment I received the surgery had to be deep cleaned and left empty for one hour afterwards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.