Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Dilapidated Farm

I’ve tagged this for ‘Derelict Sunday’ although it doesn’t seem to be derelict, just dilapidated.  We had to drop something off at our friends’ house this morning and were then carrying on to Woburn.  I know the way well but as the car was pointing in the wrong direction I put the SatNav on rather than try and turn on a busy road.  It took us down a couple of very narrow lanes (I had to reverse about 300 yards at one point to let a van pass) and past these farm buildings which appear still to be in use despite their state.

In other news; I’ve added an extra which I think is a ‘Small White’ butterfly.  We found it on the fireplace yesterday evening looking as though it was nearly dead, so I picked it up to put it outside, thinking it would be better off.  This morning we found it close to where I left it, just alive, but it was obvious it had a broken wing.  W picked a nasturtium flower and left it nearby, and within an hour it had crawled to it, was tucking in to the nectar and looked a whole lot better.  Sadly, it couldn’t fly so we took it to the nasturtium patch where it is spending its final hours happily imbibing nectar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.