Giddings Wood

After a busy morning we decided to take a ride out to Giddings Wood near Pebworth for a walk this afternoon.  It was very quiet there, just a couple of dog walkers, and we followed various paths, not quite losing our bearings within the trees.  I let Ann lead as I was busy taking photos and then catching up.  Most of the wild flowers have gone now, just the remains of the ragwort and various berries and fruits (blackberries) on the trees and bushes.

Scattered around in the grass were small pink flowers which I've identified as field bindweed.  On this pic of a couple of the flowers I also managed to capture a leggy insect!

Although weeds, and disliked by gardeners, I thought they looked quite pretty in the wild.  My contribution to Flower Friday hosted, as ever, by Biker Bear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.