Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

RONDA!!!!

She came back!! We've been really missing her for the past several weeks. The last time I took her photo was August 11. Which may not be the last time she stopped by - because at least one day she came in the evening when it was too dark for a shot. But still, it's been a good long while. Once again it was Bugsy who pointed her out - which means he disappeared and The Husband wondered where he'd gotten to, looked out the door and said "Oh! The raccoon is out there - get the peanuts!" Bugsy holds her in the tree by just standing silently on the rock below her.

I expect she was as glad to see the peanuts as I was to see her!

The cardinal was a bit miffed that there wasn't any sunflower seed out there yet for him and his family - so I had to go back in and get that. Ronda just watched while I tossed seeds around.

My insect and spider photographing festival up in hayfield will be curtailed now since the guy who rents the field started cutting hay while we were out on our walk this morning. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.