New Glasses

C lost her £200 reading glasses while she was at Wycombe Hospital. So after alot of fussing around we ordered 2 pairs online 2 weeks ago for les than £20 including postage and they fit! So that was good.. Managed to park OK at Amersham,and quickly found where she was. No ppe here other than mask and hand washing which suited me fine. We ate some Rocky Road thst Zak had made and enjoyed a can of fizz. Between us. I think she's forgiven me cos she was initially quite upset.. Lots to talk about and I met Dr Ali who told me that her care plan was being drawn up and we would soon be able to see it. C said said she is looking forward to going home and he said the sooner she meet her goals the sooner that can happen...

Pretty soon my hour was up and it was time to leave. Quite a good drive home but traffic was awful once into Aylesbury.

It's terrible to see all the damage that HS2 is doing all along the route today. Roadworks at most junctions and the land being slaughtered in front of our eyes..

Home then and rang the ward to arange my visiting for next week.. All different times...

Big salad for tea and C has rung me 4 times since I've been home after she insisted I show her how to use the phone.

Bins are out and I'll probably have another early night..

Thanks for calling in everyone

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.