House end

All go today. Ended up buying a second hand car for the winter roads. Which was just as well as an Italian met site is giving out that an anomalous mass of cold water - the Atlantic blob, no less - off Greenland promises to bring a cold and snowy winter across Europe.

This mural was on the end of a block of flats - ‘case popolare’ - outside the car showroom in the sort of Coverciano suburb of Florence

Hottish today at 31c in the middle Arno valley.

You’d have laughed to see me earlier struggling through morning-cool Florence streets with the two hundredweight of art books our landlady gave me - a vast multi-volume compendium of Italian renaissance drawing. Traffic is strictly limited in the inner zone so I gallumped it back to the parked car with frequent rest stops. I wonder if I’ll ever look at them to be honest. Hey ho.

The new rented flat is very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.