About to turn

By jMcLean

Tattered

This butterfly was on the side of the road near the top of the hill; when I bent to move him gently onto the grass, he hitched a ride on me for the next half hour, all the way home. He was clearly worn and tired. I drizzled a little sugar water on the front stoop, though I don't know if I really should have, and he moved his wings a bit. Left him under a bush, beautiful creature. He's a red spotted purple, I think, which I blipped on August 29; this photo shows the upper side of the wings.

A busy day with senior portraits taken (carefully, with masks worn by all except the student just before the camera click) at the high school. I. was invited to join our county youth orchestra, which is great - she worked hard on the audition. D. kept us up to date regarding polls and primaries, and W. and I relaxed and watched The Lincoln Lawyer tonight.

Hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.