Flower Friday

As our choir has been unable to sing in church recently, our choirmaster decided to put together a video of us singing so that it could be played at a Zoom service. Fellow Blipper AuntieP and I went along to his house this afternoon to sing the alto part of a hymn.  We sang in the garden divided by a goldfish shower curtain!  We haven’t sung the alto part before, and it is lower than our normal range, so a couple of false starts.  I have a habit of wincing if  I sing a wrong note or wrong words, so that didn’t help! We got one “take” we felt was okay, so we stopped and had a cup up of tea.  The house is just amazing - like stepping back in time, and the rooms are filled with a fantastic array of antiquities and quirky items. I found it fascinating.  We eventually left and I went into the village to get some shopping. That took longer than expected as the internet went down as I was paying in the butchers, so it wouldn’t put my card payment through.  It was quite a village meet up as 6 friends were queuing or passing by so we had quite a chat..  Nice to see A & K in person again rather than on a Zoom screen!   Today’s flower blip is of the Salvia  “Hot Lips” plant which I have photographed a few times before  - it is still going strong and has flowered better than ever this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.